The AFBA Advisory Council includes:

  • David Ansel, Chef/Owner The Soup Peddler Real Food and Juice Bar
  • Vance Ely, Central Market cooking school
  • Elizabeth Englehart, Foodways Texas, UT professor, author
  • Mando Rayo, Cultural Strategies, Taco Journalism
  • Jam Santichat, Thai Fresh
  • Dave Shaw, Arsenal
  • Toni Tipton-Martin, IACP host chair, food writer and SANDE Youth founder
  • Marshall Wright, ATX Man, EatThisLens.com
  • Elizabeth Winslow, Sustainable Food Center
  • Evelyn Sher, ELM Restaurant Group
  • Natasha Powell, Bread and Butter Public Relations